The Transparency of Written Words



“My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness” 2 Cor. 12:9b

There are times when I can write what’s in my heart and other times when the pen runs dry. I write almost every day, but am only called a few times a year to share those writings. For instance, I journaled these words a few months ago on December 16th, but never allowed them to be lifted off the pages of my journal.  Sharing usually comes when I know it’s the Lord’s leading and guiding, not my own. There are times when I feel lead with an over consuming gut feeling to write. There are times when I feel called to write and it’s hard. It’s difficult to revisit old memories, but it’s such a healing time for me. God pushes through me to open up and share my heart in a way He has called us to do so. He lifts me through pen and paper, guides my hand in thoughts and allows me to write from my heart. I am so thankful that He gives us the opportunity to share our heart purely and openly. I love that He heals through pen and paper. I have learned that an abundance of  weakness can be seen through the transparency of written words. Isn’t that what we need in the world today? A little transparency through pen and paper! Isn’t that where Christ’s love and grace falls? In the transparency of our day to day living….And who of us doesn’t need to extend grace or have grace extended to us daily? For His grace is sufficient for me. 

Leave a Reply

