My Presley Girl

20140901-104811.jpg

for this reason, since the day we heard about you, we have not stopped praying for you and asking God to fill you with knowledge of His will through all spiritual wisdom and understanding. And we pray this in order that you may live a life worthy of The Lord and may please Him in every way: bearing fruit in every good work, growing in the knowledge of God. -Colossians 1:9-11

This little one Just turned 5 and I can’t believe she will be starting kindergarten! I know it’s been said a thousand times, but it does go by so fast. Sometimes, it feels just like yesterday that I was texting on my phone at the hospital while awaiting her arrival. It’s crazy how apparent her personality was while she was still in my womb….and how that little personality has not changed much.

She is full of life. She is shy, yet acts like a little actress. She loves people, but it takes her awhile to warm up to others.
She loves to learn
loves to read
loves to sing
loves to play the piano
loves to dance
loves art
She has an imagination that leads her mind to far away, made-up places.
She hates bugs, but will play with a lizard and kiss a fish.
She loves and adores her little sister, and acts like a little mother.

She loves sweets and loves a great party. She spends most of her days setting up pretend tea parties and art galleries. If she draws one picture for a cousin- she draws them all a picture.

She has a sensitive heart towards others and is one of the most giving people I know.
She loves the attention of others and cries out of disappointment when she doesn’t get her way.

She lets me know when things are unfair or when I make a mistake.

She asks a 1000 questions a day- even if she knows the answer.

She has more style in her little pinky than Ive eve had in my entire life. She knows what she likes, and can put an outfit together in minutes….matching 95% of the time.

She is my precious Presley girl and I am beyond grateful to The Lord for allowing me to be her mom.

20140901-105004.jpg

Leave a Reply

