My Animated Presley

If my friends from high school knew my daughter as well as they know me then there would be no doubt in my mind that they would wonder how this child could be mine. She is everything I am not…except she worries. A lot. About everything. So, at least she got those “good genes” of mine. She is animated, creative, and imaginative. Everything is done with such love and commitment. She is quite bossy and a little “mother” She loves her cousins, but she tells every single one of them what to do, when to do it, and how to do it. She adores Hope and I have yet to see her get angry at her. She loves her as if she were her own…literally. Presley loves to act things out and play “make believe.” She is quite the little drama queen. On this particular day she was explaining to me how to plant and grow corn??? I have no idea where she got this from or how she came up with it, but she was quite certain that she had come up with a new system of growing crops. I had been outside taking pictures of Hope for her 17 month photos and I am so glad that I had my camera on hand. If only I had the video! I captured Presley in still frames explaining her process of growing corn. She was so bossy and repeatedly scolded me….and Hope. Here’s the reality of her facial expressions when she gets into that “mothering mood” It should not be surprising to anyone that she is already claiming she is going to be a teacher when she gets older.

_DSC0104

You drop the corn seeds in the ground and…

_DSC0105

Then…

_DSC0106

you have to remember….

_DSC0107

but if you forget….

_DSC0108

so…. where was I?

_DSC0109

hmmm… oh yes

_DSC0110

but…..

_DSC0111

first….

_DSC0112

you have to remember….

_DSC0113

when the rain comes down…

_DSC0114

…and everything swirls around

_DSC0115

you have to wait….

_DSC0116

but iffff…..

_DSC0117

and then a WHOLE lot of corn will grow…

_DSC0118

Hope? Are you listening….

_DSC0119

so….

_DSC0120

and that is how you grow corn…

_DSC0121

but you have to FOLLOW my instructions…ok, mommy?

2 thoughts on “My Animated Presley

  1. Okay, so she may be opposite of you in some ways, but these pictures with these facial expressions are YOU, spot on!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

