Not Your Typical “Facebook” Christmas

_DSC0286

Christmas was broken up into 3 weekends this year. The first weekend we had Christmas with Joey’s side of the family. Christmas day we headed to my dad’s house in Copper Canyon and spent the afternoon with my sister Elizabeth and her family. It was nice to be able to stay home and in town this year. Christmas morning we woke up to a very sick little dog. Goose had a muscle spasm in his back that kept him from moving. So, our morning was a bit hectic as we had to take him to the emergency vet. He was given a steroid shot, pain medication, and a muscle relaxer so he was feeling much better by late afternoon! Who wouldn’t? Ha! I was so very thankful for my husband this Christmas because he spoiled me and bought me a Blendtec Blender….something I have been asking for about 3 years. I have used it almost every day! I LOVE it!!!! For our 3rd and final Christmas celebration we headed over to my dad’s house again the weekend after New Year’s Day for our “Axtell” gift exchange between all of the kids and grandkids.

Here’s the reality of our Christmas Morning….

_DSC0146

A Very sick Goose waiting to go to the vet

_DSC0220

Not exactly the “pancake” breakfast I had originally planned. Sorry girls, here’s a bowl of cheerios without the milk.

 _DSC0154

Presley waiting for her stocking

_DSC0157

Presley’s stocking from Pottery Barn that I got on sale about 3 days before Christmas…the hanging tag on it came damaged so it didn’t hang ;o)

_DSC0158

I filled her stocking with stuffed animals…of course, the ONLY stuffed animal she clung to was the one I put in Presley’s stocking.

_DSC0176

daddy and Hope

_DSC0189

Calico Critter addition….best investment yet.

_DSC0193

Miniature My Little Pony Set. The only gift Presley desperately wanted….I was sure she didn’t really want this set as they were figurines ;o) so I waited thinking she would change her mind. Nope, she never did….I waited too long to get it and they were sold out in every toy store across Texas…even Amazon. I had to get something a little different which she was excited about at first, but it followed quickly with “this is not the pony collection I wanted”

_DSC0205

Daddy’s new shoes…he bought them, wrapped them and put them under the tree.

_DSC0229

The only thing Hope liked about her only present was the fact the she could sit in it

Christmas at my Dad’s House in Copper Canyon

_DSC0238

_DSC0245

_DSC0247

_DSC0251

_DSC0278

_DSC0280

_DSC0283

One thought on “Not Your Typical “Facebook” Christmas

Leave a Reply

