A Year of Hope

_DSC0150

Oh, my little Hope. One year ago today you entered our lives and changed us forever. You are pure joy and enjoy life to the fullest…even at such a young age. I took some time a few weeks ago reading through journal entries from August 2011 when I was trying to make a decision on having another baby. I revisited a time in my life when I was consumed with worry and fear of the future. I had no idea the path I’d walk or the life that lay before me. I wanted so badly to have the courage to move forward, but so many things kept me standing still-not moving forward in my life.  I find a sense of security in standing still…after all, change is always uncomfortable and quite scary at times. I am quite certain that God placed such a strong hold on me that a little girl was still to be a part of our lives because of the fear that kept me stranded. It was this consuming feeling and love for you that pushed me forward into making a decision- the decision to conceive. I made a choice to not let my fear dictate a life changing decision. In the midst of my confusion or what appeared to be confusion 😉 God set in my heart a “feeling” followed up with peace filled confirmation that He’s there-working. Plain and simple- if you don’t take the time to see and hear Him in the quietness of the day then you will surely miss it. Quietness has come in different forms for me. Usually, the quietness that I am talking about comes in spite of what craziness is going on around me. It’s usually frantic and then suddenly, a moment of silence consumes me and I hear Him- in a song, devotional, verse, past sermon. Take time, little one, to be quiet…listen and learn from those around you. I can tell that you will be a “goer and a doer” so always rest on the verse that your dad and I chose for you….Zephaniah 3:17 The Lord your God is with you, He is mighty to save. He will take great delight in you, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing.  You are loved, Hope. You are such a special addition to our family and bring it to completion.

_DSC0151

_DSC0240_DSC0171_DSC0152

Leave a Reply

