Hope Conceived through Heartache: 5 Months Old

photo (1)

5 months!! Can you really be 5 months old? I just packed away your 3 month old clothing and tears are falling….not because you are growing, but because you are my last one to wear these clothes. I am so thankful for you and I love your sweet spirit. You are so “chill” and happy…all of the time. I can’t help but be completely head over heals in love with you and your smile. I think you have smiled more in the past 3 months then I have in my lifetime. lol. Looking back through my blog posts, I came across a post When Hope Becomes Hope-less. I now realize that I wrote this post during the week that you were conceived. It’s amazing to see where my heart was during that time. Little did I know, God was creating something new in me. A little girl ;o) who has added so much fun to our family…so much love and sweetness. I am forever grateful to a God who provides… even when we are in the midst of heartache. You are a delight to watch, Miss Hope Abby, and I can’t wait to see you blossom and shine.

photo (3)

Leave a Reply

