4 Months and One Year Ago Today

photo (10)

But now, this is what the Lord says- He who created you, He who formed you, “Do not fear, for I have redeemed you; I have called you by name; you are Mine!” Is. 43:1

As I reflect on one year ago today and think about all of the uncertainty and fear that filled my heart I remember the words I read from “Jesus Calling” hours before I heard your little heart beat for the first time.

My plan for your life is unfolding before you. What you have longed for and worked for I present to you freely, as pure gift. Do not fear your weakness, for it is the stage on which My Power and Glory perform most brilliantly. As you persevere along the path I have prepared for you, depending on My strength to sustain you, expect to see miracles-and you will. Living by faith, rather than sight, enables you to see My Glory. 

They were words that were much needed at a time of such anxiety, but also a time filled with such hope….hope for a baby girl, hope that I would not lose another child, hope that my body would accept 9 months of pain. The year brought about many obstacles, but none that were not worth the wait…worth the little miracle and abundant blessing at the end of my journey to you. One year ago today I imagined “this time next year” and never could I have imagined such a sweet child sitting before my very own eyes. One year ago today I heard the heartbeat of you, my little Hope, for the very first time and fell forever in love with you.Your journey here was a difficult one, but I held tight to the promises of the One who has called us by name. I knew in my heart without any uncertainty that the words I read in Psalms 91 were given to me for this very moment in time- for the long journey to you. I felt discouragement, anxiety and fought through my fears. It was a daily battle that kept me in the Word- continuously giving all that I am over to the One who is ultimately our only Hope, Jesus my Savior. Always fight through your fears, dear one, holding close to the One who loves you more than I. He saw you before you were born. He formed you out of the likeness of Him. He will be your shield. He will carry you through hardships and give you your joy. He will always be the One to call you by name and say “she is mine.” Fall on that love. Depend on Him and He will guide your little feet along straight paths.

One thought on “4 Months and One Year Ago Today

Leave a Reply

