My Little Butterfly Princess

Image

We had a very calm Halloween. We walked around a neighborhood close to our house and enjoyed some trick or treat time. Presley was very excited about Halloween this year. A few weeks prior, we had a mommy-daughter date where we spent some time shopping together. While we were shopping Presley kept asking me about all of the costumes and what she was going to be for Halloween. I told her that I hadn’t thought about it and I would take her to Party City where she could look around. Little did I know, she had something special in mind. I swear we spent about an hour in that party store. I tried to pick out her costume, but she made it known that she had her own ideas about what she wanted to be. She tried on every princess outfit, every headband, and pretty much every set of butterfly wings she could find. She matched everything perfectly (which was quite impressive) and reminded me on several occasions that, “no, mommy that doesn’t match.”  What do I know? Anyhow, this is the lovely outfit we walked out of Party City with :o) And in case you are wondering….she’s a butterfly princess.

Image

Leave a Reply

