Welcoming Home the Troops

Yesterday afternoon we went to DFW to “Welcome Home the Troops” with our hometeam from church. It was a great experience and a wonderful way to teach the kids about a servent’s heart and true heros. It was quite overwhelming, there’s so much to be said in the eyes of a soldier. Afterwards, I felt so guilty for never having welcomed them home before. I get so wrapped up in my own life that I fail to see outside my little world.

My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you. Greater love has no one than this, the he lay down his life for his friends. -John 15:12-13
Leave a Reply

