Peace that Passes Understanding

I had a doctor’s appointment at the end of September and everything looks good. I will have to be on an anticoagulant called Lovenox and then switch over to Heparin at 32 weeks conception. Joey and I met with the doctors and have weighed the risks, pros, and cons of conceiving again. I have felt God tugging at my heart and I am at peace with our decision to try to conceive rather than adopt. It has been a hopeful journey and God has completely spoken to me and given me a peace that passes understanding. I keep a daily prayer journal, have for years, and it is truly amazing to see what God has done and is doing in my life. I would love to share, but it’s pretty personal and I don’t have it in me to write a blog like that right now. Ha!

Leave a Reply

