Reading with Grandpa

Presley loves to read. She always has and hopefully always will. It it is the one thing, as a teacher, that I strived to instill in my students and it’s the one thing that I strive to instill in my own daughter…a love for reading and learning. She can sit down for a good 30 minutes and just look through her books. I don’t even have to worry about her destroying her room during room time every day because all she does is sit and read while listening to her cd. I got her some Alphabet books by Frog Street Press that a dear friend and former literacy teacher recommended to me awhile back. I love this curriculum for preschoolers! It is what is used at the school Presley will be attending this fall and it is a great curriculum for a school setting.

My dad took the time to read to both Corbin and Presley. ;o)
And when Grandpa was done reading she read to him ;o)
Leave a Reply

