4-Wheelers, Tractors, and Cows…Oh My!

While in Colorado we visited the Axtell farm…..a farm that has been in the family for many years. It was great to see my Uncle Vaughn, Aunt Joyce, my cousin Brian and his family. It was such a beautiful day out on the farm and we spent all afternoon outside. Presley really enjoyed herself……well, as long as I was right by her side. ugggggg. She loved walking around and looking at the barn. She still talks about the farm and says, “I wanna go to to the farm.” She loves animals so it was no surprise that she loved the cows. I had no luck getting her on the tractor! She was terrified of it. I couldn’t even get her to sit on the huge wheel……..or touch it! My Aunt Joyce prepared a wonderful meal and the food was delicious……..as usual. ;o) We had a great visit with my Aunt and Uncle after all the kids went to bed. It was a great day at the farm- a day filled with fun memories. ;o)

Isn’t our host the cutest???Logan couldn’t believe his little eyes when he saw that huge tractor pull up
Reid and Corbin on a ride in the great big tractor
This is the only tractor this little girl would get on!

 

Leave a Reply

