10 Days Gone

Presley and I just got back from a 10 day trip to Colorado and San Antonio. It was a great trip, but a little too long to be away from Joey….especially for Presley. ;-( Poor girl really started missing him on Sunday! Joey bought us an iPad the week before we left so it was great to be able to use “facetime” while we were gone. Facetime allowed for us to see Joey while we talked to him. By Sunday, Presley was asking to “talk to daddy” and telling me that she wanted to “go bye-bye in mommy’s car.” I started feeling like a horrible mother by the time Monday rolled around. We had been really busy and moved from my Grandparent’s house in Colorado, to my Aunt Reen’s house, to the Axtell farm, back to my Grandparent’s house, to my dad’s house in San Antonio, and ended at my Grandma Cose’s house for the last 2 days of our trip. Needless to say, Presley was stressed out and her little body showed it! Now that we are back home, she is back in her element and back to her old self! When we got off the plane yesterday afternoon, Joey met us at the baggage claim and when Presley saw him she ran to him as fast as she could….and with the biggest smile on her face. I could just kick myself for not getting it on film, but the image of her running to him is etched in my mind forever. I couldn’t help but tear up when I saw her run to him….she ran quite a ways too! ;o)

Leave a Reply

