A Mind of Her Own

On Friday Presley came out of her room with her sunglasses on and a tutu in hand. She wanted me to help her put on her tutu, gloves, bracelets, etc. It was funny because I wanted to put her in the purple tutu and she wanted the pink one. I wanted to put her in a cute little pink shirt and she wanted to wear the t-shirt she had on. She knows words like…I want this one, it’s too big, it’s too small. So, when I gave her the purple tutu she responded with, “I want this one (the pink one). When I put the pink shirt on her she pulled at it and said, “too small.” When I put her birthday crown on her she threw it off and said, “it’s too big!”

So with all of that said….this is what she ended up with. *sigh* I have come to learn, just within the past few days, that my daughter has a mind of her own and an opinion about everything….a very strong one!  Things change so quickly.

Leave a Reply

