Remembering Great Grandma Barb

Joey’s Grandma Barb passed away today and it has been really hard on everyone…this coming on the heals of losing Joey’s Uncle last month. She had a sweet spirit and a special love for Presley and I loved watching them interact. A memory that has stuck in my head these past few months is one that happened over Thanksgiving. We were at Joey’s uncle’s house and Grandma Barb was standing next to the fridge. She knelt down, held out her hands, and called Presley’s name. Presley ran right into her arms. I think this image stuck with me because 1-Presley isn’t exactly outgoing, and 2-Presley still has bouts of crying when someone, other than mommy and daddy, tries to hold her. This is the image I would like to keep in my mind when I think about Grandma Barb….open arms to anyone and everyone who needed them! Here is just a glimpse into their special relationship…

First off, this picture always cracks me up …who gives someone a look like that anyway? Obviously, my daughter does. I always laugh at this photo because Presley just walked up to Great Grandma Barb and made this face. Random!
So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen. For what is seen is temporary, but what is unseen is eternal. -2 Corinthians 4:18
Leave a Reply

