Scrapping…No Time? No Money?

I’ve been doing a lot of scrapping lately and I continue to really enjoy it. I don’t have the time I used to, but I have found a way to create pages without spending hours on end. I rarely have the time to create my own templates (page outlines) anymore. It takes me forever to “see” things on a blank piece of a paper.I would love to use templates (pre-made pages) that different designers sell on-line, but I just don’t have the money…it can add up real quick! So, I have begun to copy pages (scraplift) or create my own pages by receiving inspiration from several different scrapbook pages I see on-line.

Last month, I started to pre-make (is that a word?) the fall pages I knew I would be using for the pictures I took from September-November.  It has made it so easy for me to complete the pages quickly and to create Presley’s albums. It takes no time at all to scrap because I just pull up the pages I’ve made and insert the photos, title, and journaling. 🙂 I have also been re-using templates that I have already made or copied. I just change up the paper and elements to fit the pictures. Needless to say, scrapping is much easier now and I don’t feel as guilty spending time on it.

I am addicted to capturing moments and recording them for Presley. Some of the most precious memories I have of my mom are in pictures and letters from her. I have the biggest fear of Presley not knowing about her Grandma Vickie. I also find myself forgetting things. So, my main goal for this next year is to create a book that not only captures who she was as a person, but who we were as a family. One of my dear friends, Elaine, gave me a book about my mom several years after she died. It is a book compiled of letters from all of my mom’s friends that explains their favorite memories of her. It is one of my most treasured items and I read it often.

Here are a few pictures of the pages I’ve created through scraplifting…

The original page that I scraplifted
The scraplifted template I made last July…now with a fall feel. 😉 It took no time at all! Obviously, I haven’t put the pictures in yet. ;o)
Leave a Reply

