Presley’s Fist Year Scrapbook

Now this deserves a blog post all on its own. I am D-O-N-E…done with Presley’s first year scrapbook. Wahoo!!! I am so excited to be finished. I didn’t do a lot of journaling in her scrapbook because I have her blog book that captured her entire first year. I focused on a book that was filled with memories, family, and Bible verses….all of the verses are ones that have stuck with our family over the years. I think from the moment my mom was diagnosed with brain cancer to the years that followed was when the words of the Bible became my soul source of comfort. It was then and the years following her death that these words became more alive and more precious to me. I wanted Presley to have these verses in a place where she could find comfort at any time. I also put a page about her Grandma Victoria in the book 🙂 My next project is creating a book about my mom. 😉  As most of you know, the hardest thing for me is Presley not knowing her grandma and what better way to share her life!

Leave a Reply

