No Greater Joy

“I have no greater joy than to hear that my children are walking in the truth.” -3 John 1:4
These words used to sit in a frame on my mom’s dresser when I was growing up. Last Spring I came across the frame in a box labeled, “mom’s stuff.”  I have carried this box of stuff from apartment to apartment, and house to house. As I sat reading those words I decided to cut them out of the frame and place it on the memory board I created for Presley’s room. It’s amazing how all of the verses that I heard throughout my childhood took on a new meaning once I had a little girl of my own…such is the power of the True Living Word.. God’s Word! 🙂 Spring was back in full force today so Presley and I took full advantage of it and enjoyed our day together outside. Love this precious girl!
Leave a Reply

