10 Months

So my little girl is 10 months old today 😦 And it is so hard to believe. I went to the hospital to meet my new nephew, Grant, Friday night. And let me tell you, it felt so weird holding a newborn baby. I couldn’t believe that just 10 short months ago I was sitting in that very hospital with my precious girl. She has grown up so much this past month and is becoming more of a little person every day! She came down with a nasty virus on January 17th and so half of her 8th month and her entire 9th month has been spent being sick with colds, chest congestion, and ear infections.

Presley continues to crawl around everywhere, pull herself up on everything, cruise around, and get into EVERYTHING! She is talking more and more every day and is starting to eat solid foods….which has been the hardest thing for me to deal with. She gags on everything that I put into her mouth. It took a good 2 weeks to get her to “chew” anything. I would put the food in her mouth and she would just stare at me, gag on it, and then choke. NO BODY ever told me you had to teach your child how to eat solid foods…who knew? She is finally feeding herself organic yogurt melts, peach puffs, cut up bananas and carrots. Not too bad for this first time mom.

Leave a Reply

