Precious Moments with Great Grandma Cose

A few weeks ago we went to San Antonio for my 15 year high school reunion! I know, crazy! While we were there, we were able to visit with my Grandma Cose. 🙂 My grandma came up to Dallas to see Presley when she was only a few weeks old, but had not seen her since. Presley usually cries when she is taken from me and “handed off” to someone else too quickly…she just needs a few minutes to warm up to everyone and then is fine. However, as soon as she saw my grandma, Presley gave her a big smile and went straight to her…she absolutely adored her Great Grandma. I love this because I imagine that this would be the same way my mom would have interacted with her if she were still here.

My grandma is an amazing woman and it’s no wonder my mom was such a great mother…she had a wonderful role model! When my mom was sick there wasn’t a day that went by where my grandma didn’t come by the house or call. She was at our house all of the time and it was during this time that I truly got to “know” my grandma. She was and still is the stronghold of her family. I often refer to my mom as the “Prov 31 woman.” It is evident every day why she was that way.Whenever there is anything going on in my life or in the life of my sisters we know exactly who to call…my grandma! She is a prayer warrior! We always tease, that if we need anything we just need to get grandma to pray for it because her prayers are always answered. My older sister, Elizabeth, had the opportunity to live with my grandparents for a few weeks while in college and it was during this time that she would tell us of grandma and grandpa’s consistent prayer life. She said that she would peak around the corner and see them kneeling beside their bed praying on their hands and knees for their family..so cute! This is an image that has stuck in my head for years and I strive to have this kind of prayer life…to be a prayer warrior just like my grandma and grandpa.

The best thing about being around my grandma is that she is EXACTLY like my mom… no matter what, I always leave her house with a smile on my face. 🙂 She always seems to know when I am in need before even telling her…whether that be a need for an encouraging word, a good laugh, a good cry, or money…she always comes through for me and my family. I am so thankful that Presley has these precious moments with her great grandma. 🙂

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding.; In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He will direct your paths. Prov 3:5-6
Leave a Reply

