6 Months

I know I say this every time Presley turns a month older but…I really can’t believe that she is 6 months old today!!! A half year…really?? already?? It makes me so sad because it’s proof that she is growing up way too fast! 😦 However, I am so blessed to be here and I am so thankful that my little girl is healthy! Today at the Dr, Presley weighed in at 15.4 pounds (45th percentile) and she is 26.75 inches tall (75th percentile). So praise God for her health! 🙂
Recently, I created a prayer list because several friends of mine have asked for prayers concerning themselves or people they know…all involving children. I keep this list on my mirror so that I remember to pray for all of them first thing in the morning. 🙂 There is a verse that I came across in 1998 while working as a camp counselor at T Bar M…Psalm 5:3. This verse became very near and dear to my heart and its a great reminder to start every morning in prayer. Many of the families in need of prayer have blogs and so I have been keeping up with their heartache. My list of prayer requests has suddenly grown from a list of 4 to a list of 8…my heart breaks for all of these families who are in need of a miracle. However, it is also neat to see the prayers that have been answered for some of the families! 🙂 I thank the Lord every day for giving me a healthy pregnancy, labor, and child…praise God for whom all blessings flow.

Presley continues to grow daily… and although I haven’t seen the huge changes that I did during the 4-5 month period, she is still doing new things weekly 🙂 Here are a few things that she is doing that I am thrilled about…

-rolling over both ways
-sitting up on her own
-eating oatmeal, veggies, and fruit 🙂
-pre-teething (lots of drooling & mouthing)
-laughing and squealing at the same time
-smacking her lips together over and over again…it’s quite funny!
-sleeping swaddle free 🙂 yeah!!! I had to work for that one!
-jumping in her “jumperoo”
-playing with her cousins

Things I am not so thrilled about…

-she has discovered her screaming voice and will scream/squeal in delight at EVERYTHING…I had to leave Hobby Lobby the other day because she was being so loud! I actually heard a little boy say to his mom, “mommy, why is that baby so mad?” I remember Reid going through this “screaming” stage, but it didn’t seem to last very long….crossing my fingers that Presley outgrows this stage just as fast!

-she squinches (is that a word?) up her nose and blows in & out really fast when she doesn’t like
something. Does protesting really start this young? Ugggg….

Presley is really starting to have a huge personality and I love it! She is very sweet, but it is evident that she also has A LOT of the “Axtell Girls” character traits :-/ (a little on the stubborn side!) She is a joy and I am looking forward to the next 6 months with her!

Leave a Reply

