That’s What Friends Are For

So …everyone told me that the first two weeks with a newborn were not as exhausting as week 3 & 4 and I think I definitely agree 🙂 That is why I was so happy when my sweet friend, Karin, surprised me with a week long visit on May 5th! She has always been a blessing to me, but she went above and beyond what any friend could ask.:-) She cooked dinner (which was delicious by the way & I need your recipes!), cleaned up, picked up, and watched Presley while I got a much needed nap OR shower…who knew finding time to shower would be so hard those first few weeks! Ha! I am not sure who was more excited to see Karin…me or Joey! 🙂 But either way, WE are so thankful to you for coming to see us and I thank my Savior every day for you!!!

Leave a Reply

