Four Generations

It’s crazy what you start to think about (and worry about) once you become a mom!! These past few weeks I have really been thinking about my mom A LOT! I think that every milestone and life changing experience awakens the sleeping face of grief…when I graduated college, got my first teaching job, set up my first classroom, got married, bought our first house…etc, etc, etc!! I grieve, not for myself so much, but for my sweet girl! I am so sad that she will never have the opportunity to know the amazing Godly woman that my mom was. I find myself just thinking about all the things she will be missing out on not knowing my mom. However, I am so thankful for the wonderful family that surrounds my sweet Presley today and I know that she is loved beyond measure.

I have also found myself spending a lot more time in prayer just thanking God for all the many blessings in my life AND I must say…”GOD IS SO GOOD!” My aunts, grandma, sister-in-law, and Karin ALL came to visit a few weeks ago at the most perfect time! It was such a special time for me and I am so thankful to all of them for taking the time to come visit me and Presley….especially my sweet Karin 🙂 WHO was away from her boys on Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

