Presley’s Nursery!

So I guess I will finally post on my blog since Ive had it for 5 months! We just finished the nursery a few weeks ago and what a relief it was to have everything set up and ready to go 😉 Joey painted the walls and put up the chair railing my first trimester…it was supposed to be “neutral colors” but it does look like he was planning for something other than a girl 😉 I wasn’t planning on having a theme for the nursery, but I guess I ended up with a “bunny theme.” When my mom died, I saved all of her bunny stuff “just in case I ever had a girl.” So most of the bunny stuff in the nursery was made by my sweet mom and her best friend, Clare. I also wrapped the ottomon in a blanket that my Great Grandma made for my dolls when I was little. I am hoping these next few weeks go by quickly because it seems every day is dragging on forever! Although, everyone says not to rush it because I might be wishing her back in me by the end of the 2nd week 😦 Yikes!

The Memory board I made

Leave a Reply

